Goondiwindi Hawks celebrate

The Goondiwindi Hawks Presentation night on Friday was a celebration of this year’s achievements on the field.

Though they might have been just pipped at the post, there was plenty to smile about.

Here’s the full list of award winners from the night:


Awards – Hawks Presentation Night 2015

Tim ‘Jak’ Clarke Best Clubman Perpetual Shield – Daryl Martin


Senior Hawks

Murray Collett Medal: Best & Fairest 2015 – Jeremy Leahy (37)

Runner-Up Best & Fairest – Dave O’Toole (34)

Player’s Player (sponsored by Adam and Peta-Mary Sellar) – Jordan Ryan

Shane McGregor Leading Goal Kicker – Dave O’Toole (87)

Coaches Award  – Andrew Langley

Most Consistent – Brent Townsend

Most Improved – Angus Croft

Best defensive player – Matt Starling

Cyril Smart Memorial Award (best U/18 in seniors) – Sam McNaughton

Barry McGregor Junior Encouragement Award – Jess Bell



Best & Fairest 2014 – Alsion Moore and Bobbie-Lee Coote (21)

Player’s Player – Alison Moore

Leading Goal Kicker – Amy Hague (43)

Coaches Award  – Mandy Martin

Paul Leahy Most Consistent Trophy – Mikaela Bell

Thomas Family Most Improved Award – Shea McDonald and Zoe Naismith

Best defensive player – Bobbi-Lee Coote


Under 14’s

Most Consistent – Felicity Ash

Coaches Award – Henry Hubber

Most Improved – Thomas Hennessy

Best defender – Xavier Naismith

Best Team Player – Braxton Holland


Under 12’s

Most Consistent – Braeden Hill

Coaches Award – Caitlin Hill

Most Improved – Kaileb Holland

Best defensive player – Jackie Bell

Best Team Player – Christina Ash


We’ll have the vision from the night in this week’s Goondiwindi Regional Report so keep an eye out!